Jump to content

Deletion/Deactivation Options


Jim

Recommended Posts

If a video is deleted then the video file and URL cease to exist - is this correct?

What is the difference between "mark as deleted" and "deactivated"? In both cases the video file and URL remain but the video is not displayed on lists - is this correct? What are other differences and purposes of the options?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If a video is deleted, all information about it is wiped from file system and database, except some history / audit records.

If a video is marked as deleted, then all information in database remains, but all video files and screenshots are deleted from filesystem. The direct URL may, or may not work - this depends on configuration option in Settings -> Website settings section.

If a video is deactivated, everything remains in place, but the video is not displayed on lists across the site. The direct URL may, or may not work - this depends on configuration option in Settings -> Website settings section.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...